Commission C Japanese Committee


Japanese Edition

What's new?

2006.12.04@URSI Commision C Japanese Committee 20th

URSI-C Conference Calendar

  1. First Scientific Conference, January 14, 2007, Mitsubishi (Shirahama, Wakayama) Report
  2. Second Scientific Conference, May 11, 2007, Kashima Space Research Center (Kashima, Ibaraki) Report
  3. Third Scientific Conference, August 3, 2007, Muroran Institute of Technology (Muroran, Hokkaido) Report
  4. Forth Scientific Conference, November 9, 2007, Yufugokan (Yufu, Oita) Report
  5. Fifth Scientific Conference, January 11, 2008, University of Hyogo (Kobe, Hyogo) Report
  6. Sixth Scientific Conference, May 23, 2008, Kanazawa Institute of Technology (Kanazawa, Ishikawa) Report

Link to URSI-C 19th


URSI(Union Radio-Scientifique Internationale:

International Council for Science, is responsible for stimulating and co-ordinating, on an international basis, studies, research, applications, scientific exchange, and communication in the fields of radio science. Included within the objectives are the following:

  • a) to encourage and promote international activity in radio science and its applications, for the benefit of humanity;
  • b) to encourage the adoption of common methods of measurement, and the intercomparison and standardisation of the measuring instruments used in scientific work;
  • c) to stimulate and co-ordinate studies of:
    • the scientific aspects of telecommunications using electromagnetic waves, guided and unguided;
    • the generation, emission, radiation, propagation, reception, and detection of fields and waves, and the processing of the signals embedded in them.
  • d) to represent radio science to the general public, and to public and private organisations.

The Japanese National Committee for URSI is a committee of the Science Council of Japan, and it consists of 10 commissions corresponding to those of URSI.

URSI, Commission C Japanese Committee

Theme: Radio Signal & Systems

Committee Members

URSI-C Japan National Executives(8)

Chair Shozo Komaki Osaka Univ
Vice Chair Kenji Ito Mitsubishi Electric
Chief Secretary Naoki Shinohara Koto Univ
Secretary Toru Maniwa Fujitsu Labs.
Secretary Tadashi Kawai Univ of Hyogo
Secretary Akihito Kato NICT
Secretary Katsutoshi Tsukamoto Osaka Univ
Secretary Mitoshi Fujimoto Fukui Univ
Secretary Hiroshi Kubo Mitsubishi Electric
Secretary Minoru Okada NAIST
URSI Commission C Vice-Chair
Takashi Ohira Toyohashi Univ of Tech

International Events Sponsored by URSI/URSI-C

  • URSI General Assembly (URSI-GA2008)
  • International Symposium on Signals, Systems and Electronics (ISSSE2007)
  • International Symposium on Radio Systems and Space Plasma (ISRSSP2007)

Links to the related Institute and Society to URSI-C

Last-modified: 2008-06-03 () 18:00:56 (176d)